Around the world: in Southern Nigeria

  • Bible Guides/Cards

  • Bible Ministries

  • Bookshops

  • Broadcast Media Ministry

  • Camps / Conferences / Rallies

  • Campsites

  • Children & Primary School Ministry

  • Family Ministries

  • Lifeskills Education

  • Neighbourhood Clubs

  • Other Ministry Resources

  • Schools Ministry

  • Values Education

  • Youth Ministry Training

Ministry snapshots from Southern Nigeria

Scripture Union which started in 1867 in England came into Nigeria in 1885. We celebrated 100 years of operation in Nigeria in 1985 with nine Travelling Secretaries. Today there are 37 serving Travelling Secretaries, 10 Regional Coordinators and five Heads of Departments covering the landscape of Scripture Union mission work in Nigeria.

Scripture Union Nigeria operates in 4,707 secondary schools, 1,050 primary schools and 148 higher institutions with 122,004 students and 7,023 undergraduates.

Each year, the Union carries out Long Vacation Camps for children in primary and secondary schools. She was able to reach 47,243 students and 21,112 pupils during the last Long Vacation Camp, held in 215 centres Nationwide. 12,190 indicated interest to follow Christ.

Apart from Annual Holiday Camps, S. U. Organizes:

  • Rallies for Schools
  • Morning Devotion in Schools
  • Leadership Training for Student Leaders
  • Workshops for School Leavers
  • Squash Parties and Sword Drills
  • Quiz
  • Bible Study fellowship meetings in Schools
  • Counselling / school visitation
  • Publication and distribution of Christian Literature /Devotionals for her members and the entire Christian community
  • Family Ministries, among others.
  • She also serves as handmaid to the churches

Please give generously

Your gift will help us to transform the lives of children in Southern Nigeria.

donate 070320

Contact Details

Scripture Union Nigeria

Oyo Road (Opposite Old Airport)
PO Box 4011 (UI) Post Office
Ibadan, Oyo State

Tel: +234 803 406 1644
Tel: +234 807 533 9909
Tel: +234 817 450 4318 (Press & Books)

  • Email


  • Twitter


National Chair: Prof. Madu O. Iwe

National Vice Chair: Rev. Gbele Olugbebi

National Council Secretary: Odicha’ Ude

Asst. Council Secretary: Prof Monday T. Joshua

National Treasurer: Mr Samuel Adeogun

National Prayer Secretary: Dr. (Mrs.) Victoria C. Onu

National Legal Adviser: Barr. Benjamin A. Ehimare

General Director: Mr. Phillips A. Odelana

Chairperson: Mr Cyril Harry

Managing Director: Mr Emmanuel Ekurumadu

Accountant: Mrs Toyin Bolarinwa

Assistant Production Manager: Mr Franklin Agbai

General Manager: Mr Goddy Egu

Secretary/Admin Officer: Mrs Olufunke Osho


Travelling Secretary (Aba): Mr Ozioma Nwanesi  

Travelling Secretary (Ohafia): Mr Samuel Okoroafor 

Travelling Secretary (Umuaiha): Mr Kingsley Okoroafor

Regional Coordinator: Rev. Earnest Onyenagbaha

Administrative Secretary: Vacant

Travelling Secretary (Ikot Ekpene): Uchenna Peter Nwokocha

Travelling Secretary (Malabar): Mfon Asoquo

Travelling Secretary (Uyo): Hilary Emem Bassey

Regional Coordinator: Vacant

Administrative Secretary: Mrs Stella Ezeliora

Travelling Secretary (Aguata): Mr David Obuo

Travelling Secretary (Awka): Miss Ngozi Dallah

Travelling Secretary (Nnew)i: Mr Abraham Eyeruroma

Travelling Secretary (Onitsha): Mr Matins Anekwe

Travelling Secretary (Yenagoa): Mr Patrick Okoh

Travelling Secretary (Makurdi): Mr Ephraim Ahoada

Travelling Secretary (Ikom): Kingsley Umana

Travelling Secretary (Agbor): Mr Chijoke Okoroafor

Travelling Secretary (Warri): Mr Israel O. Akhaine

Travelling Secretary (Abakiliki): Mr Uchenna Eyinnaya

Travelling Secretary (Afikpo): Mr Wilson Ojei

Regional Coordinator: Pst Kayode Oluniran

Travelling Secretary (Auchi): Mr Gigeon Okike

Travelling Secretary (Benin): Mr Patrick Oguh

Travelling Secretary (Ekiti): Mr Samuel Adeyanju

Regional Coordinator: Mr Ferdinand Esokawu

Administrative Secretary: Mrs Gift Eyinnaya

Travelling Secretary (Enugu): Mr Odinaka Egwu

Travelling Secretary (Ngwo): Mr Peter Ayeni

Travelling Secretary (Nsukka): Mr Uwem Cosmos

Regional Coordinator: Pst Fidelis Obianozie

Travelling Secretary (Abuja): Mr Joseph Sinkalu

Regional Coordinator: Mr John Nwoha

Administrative Secretary: Mr Uzoma Maduka

National Camp of Faith (Okigwe): Mr Ndubuisi Onwuka

Travelling Secretary (Okigwe): Mr Chris Eke

Travelling Secretary (Orlu): Vacant

Travelling Secretary (Owerri): Mr Enefiok Umoren

Regional Coordinator: Mr Mark Osang

Administrative Assistant: Miss Violet Oko-Ogoh

Travelling Secretary (IIkeja): Pst Ndubuisi Okwum

Travelling Secretary (Lagos): Mr Kingsley Ibekwe

Travelling Secretary (Abeokuta): Mr Dele Gbenga Ige

Regional Coordinator: Mr Patrick N. Ogbebor

Travelling Secretary (Akure): Mr Samson Akende

Regional Coordinator: Mr Sunday E. Okonna

Administrative Assistant: Vacant

Travelling Secretary (Osogbo): Rev. Celestine Obiagwe

Travelling Secretary (Oyo): Mr Aigbomian Uyi-Osa

Travelling Secretary (Jos): Mr Emmanuel Ajayi

Regional Coordinator: Mr Yinka Liveth Aderibigbe

Administrative Secretary: Sister Itoro Sunday

Travelling Secretary (Ahoada): Engr. Samuel Ikoyi

Travelling Secretary (Eleme): Rev. Edwin N. C. Okoro

Travelling Secretary (Port Harcourt): Mr Osondu Nwosu

Send a message to SU Nigeria

Invalid Email

All about Southern Nigeria

  • Population


  • Religion

    Muslim 50%, Christian 40%, Indigenous Beliefs 10%

  • Population under 15


  • Official language